initiatedproj1

3D Model made from the countries leading paper supplyers.

Whilst reading the recent issue of Creative Review, I couldn’t help but realise a small article near the front concerning paper. Up and coming model maker, Chrissie Macdonald has beautifully constructed a 3Dimensional scene using a ranging variety of card and paper stocks with the appropriate specifications alongside each section of the model. I guess this article can be looked at as a promotional effort for major professional paper suppliers in the Industry. However, for me a whole new idea emerged.

Having produced a number of 3Dimensional model based pieces during my time studying at The Arts Institute, I thought it quite a fascinating concept to construct an object which I felt symbolised my three years of study, and create it using the wide variety of left over paper and card samples that I have lying about in my office. It would serve as a kind of memento of my degree, and also warrant as a piece of self initiated practise for my portfolio maybe?